Krka waterfalls were declared National park in 1985 and it is Croatia's seventh national park. It is situated at Šibenik-Knin County and encompasses an area of 109 square kilometres along the Krka River; 2 km downriver from Knin to Skradin and lower part of the river Čikola.

  • manojlovacki-slap
  • otok-visovac
  • roski-slap-ogrlice
  • roski-slap
  • skradinski-buk-slap
  • skradinski-buk

Within the territory of National park Krka 860 species and subspecies of plants have been identified including several endemic Illyrian-Adriatic species. Area abounds with traces of ancient settlements and numerous historical and cultural monuments. Buildings significant to this place are Franciscan monastery on island Visovac and Krka monastery.

Climate changes are noticeable form the mouth of a river to its end. Lower part has Mediterranean clime, middle part has submediterranean clime and the mouth of a river has continental clime. River Krka springs from the mountain Dinara at the east of Knin field underneath 20 m high waterfall called Topoljski slap (waterfall) or Veliki buk. River runs through Knin field, Kistanje-Drniš plateau and pierces through picturesque canyon with magnificent barriers and inexhaustible waterfalls. River flows directly into the Prukljansko lake near Skradin, Šibenik channel and then into the sea.
Find out more about National Park Krka at the official web site: